STOLEN Review

Check out this great review of STOLEN from Michael Thorn on Achuka. It’s only the second five star review Michael has given for 2009 – and both of the five stars he has given have been for debut novels!

Categories Reviews, Stolen | Tags: | Posted on June 10, 2009

Save and Share: RSS Facebook Twitter del.icio.us Stumble Upon Digg

7 Comments

  1. by astrid

    On September 2, 2011

    that was a nice review btw i dont think gemma had stockholm syndrome cuz she bagan to have feelings for him even before he abducted her where as in stockholm syndrome people tend to have feelings for the kidnapper after they have been abducted!!!
    btw have you ever seen a ring similar to the one Ty gives Gemma if so id love to see a picture of it…;)

  2. by Laura

    On September 5, 2011

    I recently read Stolen whilst I was on holiday. After I finished reading it, I couldn’t stop thinking about it. It is a brilliant book and i can’t wait to read your next one! And I am excited to hear that there might be a film made on Stolen!

  3. by Kenna

    On April 8, 2012

    I just finished the last 150 pages if this book tonight. I could not put it down. Now I cant stop thinking about at like Laura said. I think there should be a sequel! I want to read more about them!

  4. by Lucy Christopher

    On April 12, 2012

    Thanks so much for your lovely comments guys! ;-) x

  5. by Luna Sanchez

    On May 9, 2012

    i love your book.. i read it last month.. it was great.. the title got me attracted to it.. i started reading it and i didnt want to stop… i finished the book in three days.. It has lots of feeling and voice.. i loved the book.. i also heard a movie was gonna b made. is it true.. cuz if it is im gonna watch it for sure..

  6. by karen

    On May 16, 2012

    I’m in the same boat as the people above, i just finished reading the book last night and i love it!! i too couldn’t put it down, it kept me captivated the whole time…i was sad at the end of it 1. because it was over and 2. i would have liked for them to get together…but i guess it had to end the way it did because of the circumstances. After i finished the book, i looked franticly on the net for any information, I could have sworn it was based of a true story, then I found that a movie is out, so I’m trying to find that and any other books you have written. Cant say it enough…..it was great, I felt the whole journey with Gemma, I even had a tear in my eye when he knew that it was the end and that she didn’t want to let him go….definitely pulled at the heart strings. Thank you Lucy for such a fantastic read!!!

  7. by Trilly

    On January 13, 2014

    Stolen is the best book ever, hands down. I hope there’s a sequel because I would really like to find out what happens to Ty and Gemma. Also, if there is a movie coming out, I’ve always imagined Ty to look like Alex Pettyfer and Gemma like Sasha Pieterse or Chloe Moretz. Hope to read many more books from you!

Leave a Reply

close window

Service Times & Directions